Presidents and the Constitution - Combined Set

Divided into two volumes, Presidents and the Constitution explores how various presidents understood and exercised their constitutional powers. Both volumes explore the President’s role in federal power and as the Commander in Chief. Volume one looks at slavery and the Constitution, the President as Chief Diplomat, and electing the President. Volume two explores the President as Enforcer of the Law, impeachment, and the transfer of power.


Featured Presidents: James Madison, Theodore Roosevelt, Lyndon Johnson, John Adams, Abraham Lincoln, Woodrow Wilson, James Buchanan, Andrew Johnson, George Washington, Jimmy Carter, John Quincy Adams, Rutherford B. Hayes, George W. Bush, Thomas Jefferson, Grover Cleveland, Herbert Hoover, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Richard Nixon, Andrew Jackson, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Bill Clinton


Price: $55.00

Loading Updating cart...