Academic Advisory Council

Academic Advisory Council

The Bill of Rights Institute is grateful for the support of our Academic Advisory Council. Council members represent disciplines including American History, Political Science, and Constitutional Law, and work closely with our Education Team to develop high-quality instructional materials teachers can integrate seamlessly into their classrooms.

William Damon, Ph.D.
Stanford University

Richard Epstein
University of Chicago Law School

William Galston, Ph.D.
Brookings Institution

A. E. Dick Howard
University of Virginia School of Law

Alex M. Johnson, Jr.
University of Minnesota Law School

Charles R. Kesler, Ph.D.
Claremont McKenna College

Sanford V. Levinson
University of Texas School of Law

Stephen Macedo, Ph.D.
Princeton University

John Majewski, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Barbara

David Marion, Ph.D.
Hampden Sydney College

Tiffany Jones Miller, Ph.D.
University of Dallas

Rodney Smolla
Washington and Lee University

Eugene Volokh
University of California, Los Angeles, School of Law

Keith Whittington, Ph.D.
Princeton University

Gordon Wood, Ph.D.
Brown University

Todd Zywicki,
Bill of Rights Institute Academic Advisor
George Mason University School of Law